web analytics
Connect with us


Chandrababu Naidu vows to make A.P. a world-class logistic hub

Chief Minister N. Chandrababu Naidu on Friday said logistics would be the key driver to transform Andhra Pradesh as the most developed State by 2029.

Launching Infrastructure Mission at an investors’ convention conducted here at a star hotel by the Energy,

Infrastructure and Investment Department, he recalled how he developed Hyderabad as an international city after 1995 by making it as an IT hub during his stint as Chief Minister from 1995-2004.

He said the Infrastructure Mission, along with six other missions would work harmoniously towards realising the single goal of enabling A.P. to claim its destiny and foster a common identity among the people of the State. The Infrastructure Mission was aimed at creating world-class infrastructure across the industrial and social sectors.

Touching upon the vision document prepared for the new State of Andhra Pradesh with Sunrise State as the USP, he said they had several plans with investment of Rs.12.44 lakh crore by 2029 on various projects to make A.P. world’s best investment destination by 2050. Besides 14 minor ports, a major port Dugarajapatnam and an aero city with an international airport at Bhogapuram between Visakhapatnam and Vizianagaram.

Mr. Naidu announced the development of international convention centres with hotels, multiplexes and other facilities at Visakhapatnam, new capital region and Tirupati.

“We have identified 300 acres in Visakhapatnam for setting up a convention centre with 10,000-seater capacity,” he said.

Visakhapatnam-Chennai and Chennai-Bengaluru Industrial Corridors would provide better connectivity for faster evacuation of cargo. A parallel beach road from Ichhapuram to Tada, Sagar Mala first phase covering Visakhapatnam to Kakinada, constitution of AP Maritime Board and promote Brand Andhra Pradesh by encouraging second generation infrastructure firms like GVK and GMR would remain on top of his agenda, he said.

Ministers Ganta Srinivasa Rao, Ch. Ayanna Patrudu, P. Narayana, K. Atcham Naidu, Sidda Raghava Rao, Vizag MP K. Haribabu and others were present.

Energy, Infrastructure and Investment Department Secretary Ajay Jain welcomed.

To Top